Gratitude

Today I am grateful for stillness.
I am grateful for breath.
I am grateful for the ability
to breathe and be still,
Grateful for the moment.

I am grateful for my body
which can create life
and art.

I am grateful that I can curl my body
around my son as I take this moment
to nourish him
-in no fewer ways than he nourishes me.

Gratefulness is my thing today.

Today i am grateful
to be able to lay still
to watch that which I have created
turn slowly in the lazy flow of the fan;
grateful for the clean air I breath
each and every day.

I am grateful for this moment.

I am grateful that I can LOVE.

I am grateful for family.
-Grateful to have someone to sit next to
when I am worn down, tired, angry, teary,
talkative, quiet, serene, content…

I am grateful for the ability of time
to allow me this moment,
to allow me to be still,
to allow me to be grateful.

Leave a Reply

